

# MAHATMA GANDHI CENTRAL UNIVERSITY

[A Central University established by an Act of Parliament] Chankya Parisar,Near Sadar Hospital, Motihari, Distt.-East Champaran(Bihar)-845401

#### F. No. MGCU/ CP/ DRC/2020 63

Date: - 10th October 2020

#### **NOTIFICATION**

In supersession of earlier Notification issued in this regard and further, in compliance of Clause 5.4.4 of Ordinance No.35 of the University dealing with "Admission, Medium of Instruction, Examination, Evaluation, Grading System and other Provisions for the award of Master of Philosophy (M.Phil.)/Doctor of Philosophy (Ph.D.) Degree" the Competent Authority is pleased to constitute Department Research Committee (DRC) of Department of Zoology in the School of Life Sciences as under:-

Sl. No.	Composition	Name of the Member
1	Head of the	Prof. Arttatrana Pal
	DepartmentChairman)	Head ,Department of Zoology
	(in case Supervisor is Head of the	, 1 , 5 , 55
	Department himself/herself, one	Prof. Brijesh Pandey, Professor, Department
	member will additionally be nominated	of Biotechnology (Additional member nominated
	by the Vice Chancellor)	by the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor, in case Supervisor
	-	is Head of the Department himself)
2	All Research Supervisors of the	(i) Prof. Pranveer Singh, Professor
	DepartmentMember	(ii) Dr Preeti Bajpai, Associate Professor
	(s)	(iii) Dr Buddi Prakash Jain, Assistant Professor
		(iv) Dr Amit Ranjan, Assistant Professor
		(v) Dr Shyam Babu Prasad, Assistant Professor
		(vi) Dr Kundan Kishor Rajank, Assistant
		Professor
3	One Expert from outside the	Prof. Hriday Shankar Singh
	Department	Professor, Department of Zoology,
	(to be nominated by the Vice Chancellor)	CCS University, Meerut, U.P
		A Le

(Dr.Padmakar Mishra) **OSD** (Administration)

Motihari-845401

MAHATMA GANDHI CENTRAL UNIVERSITY

District-East Champaran Bihar (INDIA)

Temp. Camp., Zila School

## A copy of the above is forwarded for information and necessary action: -

- 1. All the members of the aforesaid Committee.
- 2. The Pro Vice-Chancellor.
- 3. The OSD (Finance) (I/C)/ Controller of Examinations.
- 4. The Dean (R & D)
- 5. All Deans of various Schools.
- 6. All Heads of various Departments- with the request to bring the same to the information of all faculty members under their respective department.
- 7. The System Analyst- with the request to upload the same on University website.
- 8. The Deputy Registrar (Academic)/(Estt)
- 9. PS to Vice Chancellor for kind information to the Hon'ble Vice Chancellor.
- 10. Guard file.

Lat Kymen eet Kumar

Section Officer (Chanakya Parisar)

MAHATMA GANDHI CENTRAL UNIVERSITY Temp. Camp., Zila School Motihari-845401 District-East Champaran Bihar (INDIA)



# महात्मा गाँधी केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

(संसद के अधिनियम से स्थापित एक केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय)

चाणक्य परिसर, सदर अस्पताल के निकट, मोतिहारी, जिला- पूर्वी चंपारण (बिहार)-845401

संचिका संख्या: एमजीसीयूबी/सीपी /डीआरसी /2020/63

दिनांक: \O अक्टूबर 2020

### <u>अपिसूचना</u>

इस संबंध में पूर्व मे जारी अधिसूचना को अधिक्रमित करते हुए तथा आगे,अध्यादेश संख्या-35 के खण्ड 5.4.4 में निहित "मास्टर ऑफ फिलॉसफी (एम.फिल) / डॉक्टर ऑफ फिलॉसफी (पीएचडी) में प्रवेश, पठन-पाठन का माध्यम, परीक्षा, मूल्यांकन, ग्रेडिंग व्यवस्था तथा उपाधि" प्रावधान के अनुपालन में सक्षम प्राधिकारी ने जीव विज्ञान संकाय के अंतर्गत जंतु विज्ञान विभाग की विभागीय शोध समिति (डीआरसी) का निम्न प्रकार से गठन किया है :

		19
क्र.सं.	संरचना	सदस्य का नाम
1	विभागाध्यक्षअध्यक्ष)(यदि विभागाध्यक्ष स्वयं ही पर्यवेक्षक हो, तो कुलपति द्वारा एक अतिरिक्त सदस्य का मनोनयन किया जाएगा)	प्रोफेसर आर्तत्राण पाल विभागाध्यक्ष, जंतु विज्ञान विभाग प्रोफेसर बृजेश पांडेय, आचार्य, बायोटेक्नोलॉजी विभाग (कुलपति के द्वारा नामित अतिरिक्त सदस्य, यदि विभागाध्यक्ष स्वयं ही पर्यवेक्षक हो)
2	विभाग के सभी शोध <i>पर्यवेक्षक</i> सदस्य	(i) प्रोफेसर प्रणवीर सिंह, आचार्य (ii) डॉ प्रीति बाजपेयी, सह आचार्य (iii) डॉ बुद्धी प्रकाश जैन, सहायक आचार्य (iv) डॉ अमित रंजन, सहायक आचार्य (v) डॉ श्याम बाब् प्रसाद, सहायक आचार्य (vi) डॉ कुंदन किशोर रजक, सहायक आचार्य
3	विभाग के बाहर से एक विशेषज्ञ(कुलपति द्वारा मनोनीत)	प्रोफेसर हृदय शंकर सिंह, आचार्य, चौधरी चरण सिं विश्वविद्यालय ,मेरठ , उत्तर प्रदेश

(डॉ. पद्माकर मिश्र) विशेष कार्याधिकारी (प्रशासन)

प्रतिलिपि, आवश्यक कार्यवाही एवं सूचनार्थ :-

- 1. उपर्युक्त समिति के सभी सदस्य।
- 2. प्रति-कुलपति ।
- 3. विशेष कार्याधिकारी वित्त (प्रभारी)/ परीक्षा नियंत्रक। 👘 🏸
- 4. विभिन्न संकाय के संकायाध्यक्षों/ संकायाध्यक्ष (अनुसंधान एवं विकास) ।
- 5. विश्वविद्यालय के सभी विभागाध्यक्षों- अपने अधीन विभाग के सभी संकाय सदस्यों को सूचित करने हेतु निवेदनार्थ।
- 6. उप-कुलसचिव, शैक्षणिक /स्थापना।
- 7. सिस्टम एनालिस्ट- विश्वविद्यालय के वेबसाइट पर संबंधित लोगों को सूचित करने हेतु अपलोड करने के हेतुनिवेदनार्थ।
- 8. कुलपति के निजी सचिव- माननीय कुलपति के सूचनार्थ।

गार्ड-फाइल।

(अजीत क

अनूभाग अधिकारी (चाणवत्र परिसर)