

MAHATMA GANDHI CENTRAL UNIVERSITY

[A Central University established by an Act of Parliament]

F. No. 8-1/MGCU/RDC/2022

Dated: 15th May 2023

OFFICE ORDER

1. Pursuant to provisions contained under Guidelines for Establishment of Research & Development Cell in Higher Education Institutions, issued by the University Grants Commission, New Delhi, and in supersession of earlier Office Order(s) issued in this regard, the **Competent Authority has been pleased to re-constitute the Research and Development Cell (RDC)** of the University, as under:

A. Research Advisory Council (RAC):

- i. **Chairman** Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor (or his nominee)
- ii. Director, RDC Prof. Sunil Kumar Srivastava, Deptt. of Physics

B. To smoothen the functioning of RDC, the following Committees are constituted:

i. Committee 1: Finance & Infrastructure

- 1. Prof. Vikas Pareek, Department of Computer Science & IT Convenor
- 2. Dr Preeti Bajpai, Department of Zoology
- 3. Dr Kailash Chandra Pradhan, Department of Economics
- 4. Dr Subrata Roy, Department of Commerce
- 5. Shri Ram Lal Bagaria, Department of Economics

ii. Committee 2: Research Program & Policy Development

- 1. Prof. Asheesh Srivastava, Department of Educational Studies Convenor
- 2. Dr Rakesh Kumar Pandey, Department of Chemistry
- 3. Dr Buddhi Prakash Jain, Department of Zoology
- 4. Dr Pathloth Omkar, Department of Education
- 5. Dr Shyam Nandan, Department of Hindi

iii. Committee 3: Collaboration & Community

- 1. Prof. Arttatrna Pal, Department of Zoology Convenor
- 2. Prof. Prasoon Dutta Singh, Department of Sanskrit
- 3. Prof. Brijesh Pandey, Department of Biotechnology
- 4. Dr Jugal Kishor Dadhich, Department of Gandhian & Peace Studies
- 5. Dr Umesh Patra, Department of English
- 6. Dr Arvind Kumar Sharma, Department of Physics
- 7. Mr. Upmesh Talwar, Department of Social Work

Just 10020.

Contd. from pre-page:

iv. Committee 4: Product Development, Monitoring and Commercialization

- 1. Prof. Sahana Majumdar, Department of Botany
- Convenor
- 2. Prof. Rafique Ul Islam, Department of Chemistry
- 3. Dr Sapna Sugandha, Department of Management Sciences
- 4. Dr Parmatma Kumar Mishra, Department of Media Studies
- 5. Mr. Arun Kumar, Department of Management Sciences
- 6. Dr Durgeshwar Singh, Department of Botany
- 7. Dr Sunil Kumar Singh, Department of Computer Science & Information Technology

v. Committee 5: IPR, Legal & Ethical Matters

- 1. Prof. Sunil Mahawar, Department of Gandhian & Peace Studies Convenor
- 2. Dr Atul Bhargava, Department of Botany
- 3. Dr Pankaj Kumar Singh, Department of Political Science
- 4. Dr Shivendra Singh, Department of Commerce
- 5. Dr Abhijeet Kumar, Department of Chemistry
- 2. The Research and Development Cell (viz. Research Advisory Council and various Committees as constituted above) shall carry out its duties and responsibilities as enshrined in said Guidelines for Establishment of Research & Development Cell in Higher Education Institutions.
- 3. This is issued with the approval of the Competent Authority.

[SACHCHIDANAND OSD (Administration)

Copy of the above forwarded to the following for information please:

- 1. Individual Concerned
- 2. The OSD (Finance)/CoE/DSW/Campus Directors/Proctor/Dean, R&D/Librarian/Coordinator, IQAC, MGCU
- 3. All the Deans of different Schools & Heads of various Teaching Departments, MGCU with the request to bring the same to the knowledge of all concerned under your respective School and Department.
- 4. Provost/Deputy Registrar/Warden, Girls Hostel/Sports Officer, MGCU
- 5. In-charge University Website for uploading the same on University Website for information of all concerned.
- PRO/Hindi Officer/ Section Officers, MGCU
- 7. Private Secretary to Vice-Chancellor, MGCU for kind information of Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor please.
- 8. Guard File



10020,

[DINESH HOODA] Section Officer