

महात्मा गाँधी केन्द्रीय विश्वविद्यालय

MAHATMA GANDHI CENTRAL UNIVERSITY

(संसद के अधिनियम द्वारा स्थापित/Established by an Act of Parliament) डॉo अम्बेडकर प्रशासनिक भवन, रघुनाथपुर, मोतिहारी—845401, पूर्वी चम्पारण, बिहार Dr. Ambedkar Administrative Building, Raghunathpur, Motihari – 845401, East Champaran

Dated: 25th April 2023

F. No.: MGCU/Acad./ SB/013-03/2022

<u>Notification</u>

 In compliance of Ordinance No. 31 of the University dealing with "Constitution, Powers and Functions of the School Board" and Statute 15 (2) of the Central Universities Act 2009 and further by exercising the power vested in him under section 11 (3) of Central Universities Act 2009, Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor has been pleased to re-constitute the School Board of School of Education as under: -

Board of School of Education as under -			Name of Member	
Sl	Composition		Name of Member	
No. 1.	Dean of the School Chairman		Prof. Asheesh Srivastava, Dean, School of Education, MGCU	
2.	Head (s) of the Department (s) in the school		Dr. Mukesh Kumar, Head Department of Educational Studies, MGCU N/A	
3.	Director (s) of the canter (s) in the school All Professors in the School		Prof. Asheesh Srivastava, Department of Educational Studies,	
4.			MGCU Dr. Mukesh Kumar,	
5.	One Associate Professor from each Department / Canter in the School to be appointed by rotation in order of seniority from each Department/ centre in the school.		Department of Educational Studies, MGCU	
6.	One Assistant Professor from each Department / Centre in the School to be appointed by rotation in order of seniority from each Department/ centre in the school.		Dr. Rashmi Srivastava till 17th August 2023 Dr. Manish Rani with effects from 18th August 2023 Department of Educational Studies, MGCU	
7.	Two teachers from amongst the faculty members of the University belonging to the allied and cognate disciplines, nominated by the Vice-Chancellor		 Prof. Shirish Mishra, Dean, Pt. MMM School of Commerce & Management Sciences, MGCU Prof. Sunil Kumar Srivastava, Head Department of Physics MGCU 	
8.	Two subject experts, not in the service of the University, to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor		 Prof. Amit Kauts, Former Dean, Faculty of Education, GNDU, Amritsar Mob. 9815222084; kautsamit@gmail.com 	
			 Prof. Madhusudan JV, Head, Department of Education & Education Technology & Director, Center of Digital Learning, Training and Resources, University of Hyderabad Mob. 7019596048; madhusudanjv@yahoo.com Prof. Dibyendu Bhattacharyya, Department of Education, University of Kalyani, Kalyani, Nadia, West Bengal Mob.03325828750; dibyendubhattacharyya@klyuniv.ac.in 	

2. The term of office of members other than the *Ex-Officio*) *Members* shall be **three years** from the date of issue of this Notification.

 The Term of Reference of aforesaid Board of Studies shall be as per Statute 15 (School Board) of Central Universities Act 2009 and Ordinance No. 31 of the University dealing with "Constitution, Power and Functions of the School Board".

(SACHCHID OSD (

Copy of the above is forwarded to the following for information and necessary action please:

- 1. All the members of the aforesaid School Board, MGCU
- 2. The OSD (Finance), Controller of Examinations, MGCU
- 3. The Dean, School of Education, MGCU
- 4. The Heads Department of Educational Studies, MGCU- with the request to bring the same to the knowledge of all the faculty members under their respective Departments.
- 5. The Deputy Registrar, MGCU
- 6. Member Secretary, University Website Committee with the request to upload the same of university website for information of all concerned.
- 7. PS to the Vice-Chancellor- for kind information of the Hon'ble Vice-Chancellor please.

(KAUSHLESH KUMAR SINGH) Section Officer (Academic) I/C